Your Australian Native Bee Association Inc. (ANBA) Is building a dynamic member based organisation dedicated to protecting all native bees (not only stingless bees), protecting our members and providing great learning resources and social experiences. We are working with many to build a national network.

Branch Locations

Australian Native Bee Association Inc., Management Committee

All members of the Management Committee would be happy to hear from you with questions, suggestions etc.

  • President: Megan Halcroft, Email: megan@beesbusiness.com.au
  • Vice President: Ian Driver, Email: ian.driver@anba.org.au
  • Past-president: – Mark Hall
  • Secretary: Tim Heard, 0434 416053, Email: sec@anba.org.au
  • Treasurer: Peter Stone, Email: treas@anba.org.au
  • Communications Officer:  Steve Flavel, Email: website@anba.org.au
  • Committee Member:
  • Committee Member: Helen Hobbs, Email: helenfhobbs@gmail.com
  • Sydney Branch Representative: Michelle Carrick, michelleacarrick@gmail.com
  • Hunter Branch Representative: Sophie Poole, Email: berigora26@gmail.com
  • Mid-north Coast Branch Representative: Diane Norris, Email: diane.beewild@gmail.com
  • Coffs Harbour Branch Representative: Elaine Bean, elaine.bean77@gmail.com
  • Wide Bay Branch Representative: Trevor Galletly, trevorbundy8@gmail.com
  • Rockhampton Branch Representative: –
  • Darwin NT Branch Represntative: Kate Bamford, synergyresins@gmail.com
  • Gladstone Branch Representative: Cheryll Gibson, Email: cheryll.gibson@bigpond.com
  • Cassowary Coast Branch Representative: Liz Lang, Email: busylizzy.lang@gmail.com
  • Cairns Branch Representative: Stewart Clarke sclarkehk@gmail.com
  • Brisbane Branch Representative & Chair of Honey Subcommittee: Dean Haley, Email: josephhale67@gmail.com

Branch Executives and Contacts

Brisbane branch

  • Chairperson: Dean Haley, josephhale67@gmail.com
  • Secretary: Greg Shea, gshea@bigpond.net.au
  • Treasurer: Peter Stone, treas@anba.org.au
  • Events coordinator: Tim Heard, tim.heard@anba.org.au
  • Committee Members: Jennifer Shea (jmshea@bigpond.com), Steve Brownlie (airchef1@bigpond.com), Nina Rodgers (nina.e.rodgers@gmail.com)
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Dean Haley, josephhale67@gmail.com
  • Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/bnbeec
  • Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/642618184512671

Cairns branch

  • Chair: Stewart Clarke sclarkehk@gmail.com
  • Secretary: Nadine Dunne nadinedunne@gmail.com
  • Treasurer: Mandy Sapper sapmal30@gmail.com
  • Committee Members: Michael Dunne anba@familysnaps.net, Olly Kiettipipat, Julie Clarke, Trevor Allwood
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Stewart Clarke sclarkehk@gmail.com
  • Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1269746467098269

Cassowary Coast branch

  • Chairperson: Liz Lang, Email: busylizzy.lang@gmail.com
  • Secretary: Sandy Ferris, dsferris@bigpond.com
  • Treasurer: Deirdre Holmes, dee1holmes@gmail.com
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Liz Lang, Email: busylizzy.lang@gmail.com
  • Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1703605019824793

Coffs Harbour branch

  • Chair: Elaine Bean, elaine.bean77@gmail.com
  • Secretary / Treasurer: Lena Schmidt, l.alice.schmidt@gmail.com
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Elaine Bean, elaine.bean77@gmail.com
  • General enquiries: coffs@anba.org.au
  • Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/756068211719759

Darwin branch

  • Chairperson: David Shea david@sheaclan.com
  • Secretary: Sherronna Nowland sherronna_schaefe@live.com.au
  • Treasurer: David Sutcliffe dfs@sadanik.com.au
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Kate Bamford, synergyresins@gmail.com
  • Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ntbranchanba

Gladstone branch

  • Chairperson: Ian Anderson, iganderson50@bigpond.com
  • Secretary: Alicia Stanley, aussieaussie1964@icloud.com
  • Treasurer: Alicia Stanley
  • Events Co-Ordinator: –
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Cheryll Gibson, Email: cheryll.gibson@bigpond.com

Hunter branch

Please contact hunter@anba.org.au


Mid North Coast NSW branch

Meet on the first Thursday of each month at 7pm. Laurieton United Services Club.

  • Chair/Secretary: Diane Norris, diane.beewild@gmail.com
  • Treasurer/Assistant Secretary: Jim Marchment, jimmarchment@gmail.com
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Diane Norris, diane.beewild@gmail.com
  • Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/midnorthcoastanba/

Rockhampton branch

  • Chairperson: Lloyd Younger, rockyyoungers@hotmail.com
  • Secretary: Marg Barry, margbee4703@gmail.com
  • Treasurer: Rob Peach, robsbushbees@icloud.com
  • Communications & Social Media: Paul Rayner, prayner.basil@gmail.com
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Vacant
  • Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/rockhamptonanba
  • Facebook Group (Rockhampton Branch financial members only) https://www.facebook.com/groups/rockham

Sydney branch

  • Co-Chairs: Michelle Carrick, michelleacarrick@gmail.com / Sam Higgins, sam.higgins@outlook.com.au
  • Secretary: Natalie Er natalieer@hotmail.com
  • Treasurer: Isaac Mayer, isaac@bushbees.com
  • Communications & Social media: Zac Narker, zacnarker@icloud.com
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Michelle Carrick, michelleacarrick@gmail.com
  • Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/SydneyNativeBeeCommunity

Wide Bay branch

  • Chairperson: Trevor Galletly, trevorbundy8@gmail.com
  • Vice- Chairperson: Graeme Laing, Graeme.joy@westnet.com.au
  • Secretary: Stephan Curran, curran86@bigpond.net.au
  • Treasurer: Brendan Macpherson, 0404122243, brendan@brendio.com
  • Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Trevor Galletly, trevorbundy8@gmail.com
  • Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100081251456165

Newsletter and Website Contacts

  • Please submit all articles/reports to: sec@anba.org.au
  • Website queries: website@anba.org.au

Articles, images and photos on this website are subject to copyright and may not be copied or used in anyway without permission. Normal sharing and linking is perfectly ok. Please add a link back to the original article.